Orientation Ceremony

Orientation Programme for newly joined batch of I BDS students was held in SDM College of Dental Sciences and Hospital, Dharwad, on 19th August 2019 in the College Auditorium.
The newly formed Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University is a state private University and the present batch of student 2019-20 are the Ist Batch under the Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University.
Dr. Srinath Thakur, Principal welcomed the dignitaries, students and parents. He emphasized on professionalism and a disciplined approach towards patient care services at the college hospital. Dr. K. Sadashiva Shetty, Director, Bapuji Dental College, Davangere, was the Chief Guest for the function he encouraged students to be passionate and stressed on the quality of work to be successful doctors.
Dr. Niranjan Kumar, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University, Dharwad presided over the function and stressed on importance of patient care, and congratulated students for selecting the best institute with state of art facilitates and best faculty. He also conveyed to the newly joined students that Dharmadhikari of Shri Kshethra Dharmasthala and Hon’ble Chancellor of Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University Poojya Dr. D. Veerendra Heggade has conveyed blessings to the students.
Dr. Lt. Col. U. S. Dinesh, Registrar, Sri V. Jeevandhar Kumar, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Admn), Sri S. K. Joshi, Pro-Vice Chancellor (Academics) , Dr. Anirudh B Acharya, COE of Shri Dharmasthala Manjunatheshwara University, Dharwad, Dr.K.V.V. Prasad Dean (Academics), Dr. Ramesh Nadiger, Dean, (Support Services), Dr. Venkatesh Naikmasur, Dean, (Administration) of SDM College of Dental Sciences & Hospital were present for the function.
Dr. Venkatesh Naikmasur, Dean, (Administration) introduced the support staff, Dr KVV Prasad, Dean (Academics) administered the oath to the students, Dr Ramesh K Nadiger administered vote of thanks.







© 2020Copyright 2017. All rights reserved Wirecamp Interactive