Research / Team



The SDM Institutional Research committee was formulated in May 2009 with the prime intention of promoting research acumen amongst our undergraduate students. The goal of the Institutional Research committee is to promote community oriented research. Also this sets a platform for the undergraduate students to think and introduce newer techniques to serve the community.


Dr. Swati Setty
Prof. & Head
Dept. of Periodontics


Dr. Mahima T.
Member Secretary
Dept. of Conservative Dentistry


Dr. Kaveri Hallikeri (Dept. of Oral Pathology)
Dr. Gouri Anehosur (Dept. of Prosthodontics)
Dr. Anand Tavargeri (Dept. of Pedodontics)
Dr. Harsha Kidiyoor (Dept. of Orthodontics)
Dr. Abhjith Joshi (Dept. of Oral Surgery)
Dr. Ashith Acharya (Dept. of Forensic Odontology)
Dr. Krutika Guttal (Dept. of Oral Medicine)
Dr. Hema T. S. (Dept. of Community Dentistry)

External members
1. Dr. Nagesh L. (Prof. Dept. of Public Health Dentistry, Dayanand Sagar Dental College Bangaluru)
2. Dr. Punnya S. Rao (Prof. Dept. of Oral Pathology, KLE Dental College Belgaum)


© 2024Copyright 2017. All rights reserved Wirecamp Interactive